Update on Lectionary Initiative

29 10 2011

Fr Christopher Phillips writes:

We have pledged fifty copies of the Ignatius Lectionary to the Personal Ordinariate of Our Lady of Walsingham. I’m pleased to report that already we have promises for forty lectionaries to be donated. If you have been giving consideration to making the gift of a lectionary to be used by the Ordinariate groups, please let me know by email. My address is FrPhillips@atonementonline.com.

As I have received emails from donors, I have responded to each of them to let them know that the lectionaries are on the way to us in San Antonio. When they arrive here, I will prepare the shipment for England, and determine what the shipping costs will be. It is my hope that donors will be willing to add a small amount to the $100 cost for the lectionaries themselves, and we’ll know how much that is when I determine the best mode of shipment.

The books may be arriving in San Antonio as early as next week; however, I will be leading several of our Upper School students on pilgrimage from November 5th through the 14th, and so might not be able to begin distribution of the lectionaries until I return. At that time I will send an email to everyone who is donating or ordering a lectionary, letting you know how payment can be sent. We will be able to take payments by check or by credit card, and I’ll include those details.

So that it’s clear to everyone — the $100 per set will be paid by us to Ignatius Press. Our parish is organizing this only as a service to those who wish to have a lectionary, and will not be keeping any of the money. This is simply something we want to do, as a way of showing our fraternal love for those who have entered into full communion with the Holy See, or are preparing to do so.


Actions

Information